Secularist of the Year 2012

On Saturday 17th March, the National Secular Society‘s Secularist of the Year award (“The Irwin Prize”) was presented to human rights activist Peter Tatchell by the writer and columnist Nick Cohen. In addition, councillor Clive Bone who was at the centre of the Bideford council prayers case received a special award recognising his work.

You can hear a full recording of the event below:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *